What Our Clients Say

 
Michelle-Clyne-2.JPG
Here we are set up celebrating and one of our special visitor!!

Michelle Clyne
New Blocks and Cassowaries
17 October 2017

I would like to thank the staff at First National for their lovely help and assistance in my purchase of 3 Buccaneer Street.  I would never of been able to achieve it without you.  A special thank you to Di where nothing was too much trouble for her.
Looking forward to meeting you all when I move up in Feb.

Julie Stephens

In July of 2017 we drove from Cairns to Mission Beach to explore the possibility of purchasing property here.  After meeting with a few local agents we had resigned ourselves to going back to Cairns to begin the search anew as nothing was meeting our needs.
 
Then we met Di Wagner.  Di actually took the time to listen to us and understand our needs and spent most of the day showing us prospective properties, she was engaging and entertaining but not pushy and she was open and honest, an absolute delight to work with.
 
Di actually took us to properties that were listed by other agents that hadn't been shown to us because she listened to our needs and by the end of the day we were driving back to Cairns with a contract in hand to pack and relocate to paradise.
 
We can't thank Di enough for all of her help, she was prompt and professional throughout the settlement process and every day we wake up, walk the dogs on the beach, go fishing, potter in the garden, access all facilities we could need within 3-8 minute drive and can't believe how lucky we are to live here. 
 

Skye & Raoul Rodriguez
30 August 2017

“After looking for a home for over 12 months and making a few trips to the Mission Beach area, we felt that this was where we wanted to re-locate.
 
Having met and dealt with Di Wagner of First National Real Estate Mission Beach during one of our earlier visits, we felt confident that Di’s professionalism, commitment and experience in Real Estate would assist us with our purchase.  In fact we trusted Di so much that we purchased our home prior to inspection!  Di was extremely helpful by answering any queries and sent through a lot of photos of the home to assist us. 
 
The staff at First National Real Estate Mission Beach were excellent and we really appreciate their service.

Des Poke & Peter Richards
16 November 2016

To Di & the Team,

Daphne & I would like to thank you sincerely for your efforts in marketing and selling our home in South Mission Beach.  We are especially grateful to you Di for your energy and professionalism in the whole process.  But we are also appreciative of your friendly nature.  we feel you were a friend, not just our Agent, in what was a traumatic time in our lives.  You made the whole process a lot easier because of your warmth and understanding.

We would not hesitate to recommend you to anybody in search of an Agent in the Mission Beach area.

Warm Regards

 

John & Daphne Raymond
19 July 2016

Hi Di
 
Thank you for the great work you did selling our property.
 
I am also happy with the services provided by Jake Robertson and would be happy to recommend him to your clients.
 
Best regards
 
 

Elena Tsvetnenko
2 September 2015

Dear Di,
 
Thank you for your personal attention in helping me to purchase the right block of land suitable for me.
I would also like to thank all your team members at Mission Beach First National Real Estate for their prompt and kind service. 
You've all been wonderful. I'm now looking forward to building my home and fitting in with the community.
I'd also like to thank you for your local bulletin which you email to me each month, this is a great source of 
information on what is happening in and around Mission Beach. 

You and your team have made me feel most welcomed to Mission Beach.
 
Thanks again and I wish you all a good future.
 
Kind Regards

 
 

Lynette Gorman
15 July 2015

My husband and I recently purchased a property with First National.  We found Di to be very professional and honest.  She was very helpful all the way and she assisted us each time we turned up un-announced.
Thank you
Bruce and Denise
 

Bruce & Denise Moss
28 June 2015

My husband and I would like to say and express our greatest appreciation for the fantastic service we received from Di Wagner & her Sales Administration at First National Mission Beach, regarding purchasing a business.

The service from Di was very professional, friendly, down to earth and always called us if any changes occurred .
If we were to sell or purchase another property again our first choice would be First National Mission Beach, so thanks to the team for making our purchase a smooth and pleasant one.

Thanks!!!

Lisa & Mark Valenti
2 March 2015

Thank You Di,
We have managed to take a breath and get ready for another stage in our life.  We hope Terry will be very happy with his purchase and will settle in his new home.  Thank you for all you have done for us, and I will recommend you to any of our friends who are thinking of selling or buying.

Tom & Rose Wilson
16 January 2015

Hello Di,

Just to let you know we appreciated the calm, professional, non pressured manner you guided us through the purchase of our house in Mission Beach. We are sure we will have many years of pleasure and enjoyment from our choice.

Thanks again

Hilary & Gary Tredgett
29 October 2014

We praise Di and her staff for the efficient way our sale of the house was handled from the immediate attention to selling & being kept informed on all aspects of the sale.

Her courtesy and friendly way made for good business dealings and would not hesitate to sell through Di again.

Tony & Bev Arana
27 October 2014

Just letting you know, your service and communications were excellent, thank you for your help and professionalism

Kind Regards


Thor Morris
9 August 2014

Liaising this purchase with Di Wagner from First National was a pleasant experience.

Di was always friendly, prompt and patient in response to any query.

Further, Di was informative in regard to the region and helpful in offering referrals for other services, such as conveyancing, when requested.

This all round professionalism ensured a satisfying and hassle free transaction.

I would have absolutely no hesitation in recommending the services of First National Real Estate Mission Beach.

Sincerely,

Charlene O'Grady
1 January 2014

To Di Wagner and her Staff, We would like to thank you for your outstanding service. From the day we arrived in Mission Beach and enquired about a home you had listed for sale you gave us extremely good and caring service, and as we went through the process of eliminating the purchase of an established house and moved to looking at blocks of land on which to build, your patience and care were greatly appreciated. Then when we finally made offers on blocks of land again your communications were prompt and helpful right through until final settlement. We feel we were treated like friends. We would certainly recommend your Office as a great starting point for prospective buyers or sellers in the real estate market. Once again, thankyou.

John & Daphne Raymond
11 August 2013

We have recently purchased a property through your agency at Mission Beach.  Dianne was the agent that arranged the viewings of the property and also assisted us through the process when required.  We found Dianne to be very professional,  efficient  and trustworthy.  Both my husband and myself felt comfortable and reassured with Dianne as our agent especially as we are from the Mackay area, not from around Mission Beach.

We are very happy with our new property and  would like to thank Dianne and staff at First National, Mission Beach for their effort, much appreciated  and will gladly recommend  your agency to others who may be  interested in property up that way in the future.

Kind Regards

Frank and Maree Davis
11 August 2013

Dear Di & Sue,

John and I have found your business to be efficient, have excellent communication skills and we are very happy with updates provided on a regular basis.

We really appreciate the service you have provided us and will keep providing to us due to the fact that we have our property listed with you and will then be requiring another.

We would like to thank Di personally for her kind and thoughtful ways and we hope that we will be doing business again in the not too distant future.

Thanking You

Patricia Vella & John Boon
1 July 2013

I would like to express my thanks to Mission Beach First National Real Estate and especially to Di Wagner for the professional and efficient way the sale of my property was handled. Selling from a distance can involve added complications, but clear and timely communication was an outstanding feature of Di’s work and I always felt I knew exactly how the sale was progressing. My property sold at a price I was happy with and within a timeframe that I didn’t think was possible. I would have no hesitation in recommending Di and Mission Beach First National to anyone with an interest in buying or selling on the Cassowary Coast.

Elizabeth Hodgson
1 January 2013

Dear Di & Sue,

Don and I would like to take this opportunity to thank your office and in particular Di Wagner for all her help and patience in finding us a great piece of land.
Di has shown us many homes over the last 12-18 months of our looking in this area, and has always been the most lovely lady to deal with.  Never pushy, always quietly spoken and so easy to deal with.  We thank her most warmly for all her help.

Don & I wish you all a truely wonderful xmas and a safe & happy 2013.

Warm Regards

Don & Kerry Northey
1 December 2012

My experience in the sale of my property was nothing short of Di exceeding my expectations in giving personal care and attention beyond the call-of-duty.

Allow me to explain : - late in the afternoon when my rental property was vacant my neighbours alerted Di to a loud noise coming from my pool pump.  Di promptly phoned me to inform me she had sent her husband to inspect the problem.  Needless to say all was running smooth in no time.  Also her endless, tireless devotion to a positive outcome was very impressive.

In my opinion I would strongly recommend Di to any future vendors who appreciate the extra mile......

PS The marvellous regular personal phone calls re updates are also much appreciated!!!

Michelle Williams
1 November 2012

Hi Di and Sue,We would just like to take the time to thank you very much for the exceptional and professional manner in which we were treated to when we recently purchased our block of land. Your thorough expert knowledge in the local area, and the politeness of ALL staff, was greatly appreciated. Hence, we are all very happy with the purchase, and look forward to experiencing the wonderful atmosphere of the Cassowary Coast.
Thanks again,

Len, Janice & Jodi Bek
1 July 2012

Am writing to thank the team at First National Real Estate on the very satisfying purchase and  settlement of property at Mission Beach.  Over a period of approximately 3 years both my wife and myself have been kept updated on the listings that we indicated matched our potential buying criteria.  Regular phone calls and numerous property inspections indicated  that First National were putting in a lot of effort.

As circumstances changed after Cyclone Yasi my confidence in the integrity of First National Mission Beach was confirmed as an agent that acted in the interests of the vendors and buying criteria of potential buyers.

Yours Sincerely

Leon and Angela Hartney
1 September 2011

I wanted to write and express our appreciation for the professional service we have received from both you personally and the staff of Di Wagner First National. We have been exceptionally pleased with the attention to detail and genuine customer service you have provided to date. Your courteous manner and preparedness to listen have always been appreciated. We are also grateful for the feedback and follow-up you have provided during the marketing process of our first release at Tully Shores. Most people would realise that marketing conditions are not especially favorable at present but we have been, and continue to be, grateful for the levels of effort and the corresponding results we have seen.

Overall your service has been outstanding and exceeded our expectations. We are happy to recommend you and your office to anyone seeking to either sell or purchase property in the Cassowary Coast Region.

David Westbrook
1 April 2010

Now that the sale of our Mission Beach property is concluded, Jane & I would like to thank you all for your untiring efforts to bring about a sale for us in what have been very difficult market conditions. Most agents would have gone into "cruise-control" a long time ago  but you've kept your foot on the gas the whole way through.
 
Your quick response to our initial contact to your agency impressed us  but in particular the sensitive way you treated us vendors!
 
You understood what had been so important to us about our love for our property and this helped in steering a sale towards the right type of client. We went to the market when prices were at that their peak just before the rest of the world fell into depression. Like most vendors following that period, we had to accept a series of drastic asking price reductions. It's always hard to accept your property is worth less than you think it is. When you're selling, you obviously try and keep up to speed with market conditions and economic changes yourself but you can't help assessing this through "rose-tinted glasses". Your organisation was great at making sure we had the latest information (unbiased!) and kept our feet firmly on the ground.
 
Your regular reports and analysis of enquiries, viewings, and that all-important feedback from viewers was very helpful too. So many real estate agents think their job ends at getting the viewings but then don't seek that feedback.     
 
Despite our disappointment about the price, we're delighted you eventually found us who we think are the perfect buyers at a price which is enabling us to move forward and is probably the best we could hope for without waiting for a market recovery.
 
Your speed and efficiency at getting the contract together, signed and exchanged in just a few hours was breathtaking! I can't imagine any other agent being prepared to show up at the vendors at 10 o'clock at night and patiently go through every clause and query we threw at you. ....and then take the trouble to personally come round the next day to congratulate us on the sale! 
 
It's you that need the congratulations - Gold Stars all round Di Wagner!
 
It goes without saying that we wouldn't hesitate to recommend your services to any potential vendor in the Mission Beach area.
 
Thanks again and look forward to kicking back at magical Mission Beach really soon. We'll be sure to look you up!

Jonathan and Jane Soar
9 February 2010

We would like to express our satisfaction in the way Di Wagner and her staff conducted the purchase of our property at Carmoo, which was finalised in March 2009.  We found everyone who we dealt with very efficient and helpful.

Davy Knight and Jan Porter
3 July 2009

Di

Just a few words to thank you for the excellent assistance you gave us in purchasing our new home at Mission Beach.  We appreciate the time you spent with us and the long hours you put in, and for being available 24 hours per day.

Many thanks

Joy and Ted Richardson
1 May 2009

Di,

We would like to take this opportunity to thank you for your great service in selling our property at Bingil Bay; for pushing ahead when we were disheartened and unsure and giving us the best advice at all times.  We will definitely recommend your service to our friends.

Jan and Marcel
1 December 2008

Dianne,

Faye and I would like to thank you for your professionalism and genuine interest in locating a property for us that matched all our requirements. You took the time to show us a range of properties and various types of lcoations and discussed with us what we wanted. Your after hours availability and follow through of enquires was most appreciated. We found you to be friendly and courteous and highly recommendable.

Thank you

Faye & Colin
1 September 2008

We drove up from Townsville in search of a new property, not really knowing what we wanted. Di from First National spent the afternoon with us looking at everything in our price range. The day we looked at this particular property at Wongaling Beach was officially the last day of First National's sole agency on the property. Unfortunately, we were unable to make an offer on the property on that day. Just days later when we were in a position to make an offer, it was in the hands of a Cairns real estate agency. We presented the offer to Di and although her financial reward in selling the property had now been effectively halved, Di worked tirelessly with both us and the vendors in conjunction with the new agent to achive an equitable outcome tht all parties were happy with.

We would not hesitate to recommend Di and the rest of the team at First National Mission Beach to help you with the purchase or sale of your next property.

Anthony and Jeanette Edwards
1 July 2008

You are very efficient. You are very courteous and a pleasure to deal with. You are very obliging beyond your responsibilities in respect of your agency with personal service provided to us prior to and subsequent to settlement.

We have been involved in numerous transactions in real estate as both buyers and sellers over the last 30 years and we have found you to be the best firm we have ever dealt with and we mean this most sincerely.

Dan and Jen Brewer
1 July 2008

Dear Di
Gwen and I would like to thank you and your staff for courteous and professional treatment during the sale of our land. We would have no hesitation to recommend your services to anybody and we will use you in the future.

Gwen and Reg Wood
1 April 2008

Dear Di and Staff

I am writing to thank you and your staff for your professionalism and effective services in achieving our first land sales for our Residential Development at Mission Beach, being 'Wongaling Waters'.

Your local knowledge, honesty and expertise in being able to liaise with ourselves and potential buyers has also ensured several pending contracts for our development and, with a further four stages yet to be released, we are confident that you can continue to provide the service we are seeking.

Our carefully planned community based 'Residential, Retail and Recreational' concept for our development is being well portrayed and advertised through your agency. We value this aspect because we have had a 40 year assocation with the area and, therefore, it was important to provide the community our vision for the long term.

We look forward to the exciting year ahead.

Sam Giufre, Managing Director
1 February 2008

Dianne Wagner, what a great asset to the real estate industry. I have known Di for quite a few years and I can assure you she has never changed. I have found Di to be honest, approachable, friendly and not pushy, but certainly in touch with the Mission Beach Real Estate market.

My husband and I have previously owned land and apartments at Mission Beach but have now re-discovered Mission Beach - a beautiful part of Queensland.

Julie Rigato
1 July 2007

Dear Di and Staff

We would like to thank you for your professional and personal service provided to us while our son purchased his first investment at the age of 18. This was made such a stress free time for him by yourself being available to contact any any time after hours to answer those doubtful questions with assurance, prompt and correct information.

We have purchased properties before and never have I seen such outstanding professionalism provided by your staff with respect to the personal care shown. I would like to thank you personally for your effective and efficient team 'with a smile' service. We would recommend without hesitation your service to anyone and look forward to working with you again in the future.

Keep up the great work!

David Johnson
1 March 2007

Dear Di

Having arrived in Australia from the UK and deciding to settle in Mission Beach, we couldn't have been luckier to find Di Wagner. From the start, her level of service was second to none. She was always happy to show us around, no matter how 'picky' we got! Her professionalism made the final purchase of our plot as easy as possible ... even our solicitors were impressed by the thoroughness with which our contract and supporting documentation were drawn up!

Pete and Ruth Faulkner
9 January 2007

Dear Di

Both you and your staff have great customer service, which you don't find too much of anymore!

Michaelle and George
15 July 2006

Dear Di

This is a letter of thanks for your excellent assistance and final sale of our property at Wongaling Beach.Your efforts and "end result" are appreciated by both Karen and myself and we have had an excellent result.

Both Karen and myself would have no hesitation in recommending you and your staff to any friends (etc.) who are interested in purchasing or selling property in your area.

Barry and Karen Holmes
9 June 2006

Dear Dianne
I would like you to know how much I appreciate your kindness and sincerity in the sale of my property. You handled every aspect of this sale in a very proficient and genuine manner. You were always there to assist and advise me when needed, which I really did appreciate. My thanks also to your efficient staff.

Wishing you a very successful future.

Joyce Lidden
3 April 2006

Dear Di

I am writing to thank you for the exceptional service you provided with the purchase of our new property. Nothing seemed to be too much trouble, even when you met us at your office on Sunday morning. That is what I call outstanding service.

We are extremely happy with our purchase and will definitely be using your services again when we look to purchase an investment property later in the year.

Once again, your outstanding service was wonderful and I will not hesitate to recommend you to family and friends.

Andrea Somerfield
9 January 2006

Dear Dianne

Thank you for the friendly and relaxed way that you assisted us in the purchase of our land. We were very impressed with the hours of time that you spent showing us the properties in the area and providing us with the detailed information via email. As interstate purchasers, we could not have been happier with the way that you looked after us.

Your 'no fuss' 'no hard sell' approach is an asset to you and your company.

Brad and Sarah Webb
21 December 2005

Dear Di

I just wanted to thank you for all your help with both the purchase of my block of land and also the profitable sale. I found my dealings with your agency efficient, friendly and professional.

Colleen Russell
24 October 2005

Dear Di

Thank you for the efficient and professional manner in which our property was marketed. We were pleased you were able to locate a buyer so promptly.

Sharon Raleigh
1 October 2005

Dear Dianne

Just a short note to thank you and your team for the professional manner and effort that you put in to obtain a sale for our Kurrimine Beach property.

We were also very appreciative of the assistance you gave, particularly with personally keeping us informed throughout the sale process.

Allan Coombs
2 September 2005

Dear Di

Please accept my thanks for the time and effort you took to show me a number of properties. Although we haven’t bought anything yet, we were able to decide what we didn’t want and narrow down our search. We visited a number of other offices in the area and are able to say that your organisation was by far the most professional, helpful and friendly.

It left me with nice feelings to deal with you and your staff. You are good people and rightly deserve the success you enjoy. I have not given up finding the right property and will be back soon for a longer look.

Andrew Wilson
20 July 2005

Dear Di

I would like to say that over the years we have sold and bought many houses and this is the first time we have received so much help from an agent. You and all your staff were so helpful, even when we had last minute dramas.

Thank you so much for your professionalism and your warm customer service. We will be using you in the future should we decide to invest in another property.

Michael and Michelle Burke
22 June 2005